April Fools: A Seemingly Fake Track List for a New Jay-Z Album Has Twitter in An Uproar

Written by on April 1, 2021

There’s always an April Fools joke that can possibly seem real. This year, the joke comes in the form of a new Jay-Z album.

Earlier today, the Twitter account @ChartsAfrica posted what is likely a fake track list for a fictional new Jay-Z album titled Ascension. The presumably fake track list for the album features popular African artists Sarkodie, Nasty C, Femi Kuti, and more. It also features Beyoncé, H.E.R., and Rick Ross. Yeah…we know better.

Some media outlets have already ran with the story claiming this is a real album, but to us, it seems this is fake. The rollout for a new Jay-Z album would most certainly be handled much differently. That said, it hasn’t been confirmed one way or the other, so we’ll have some fun with the rumor/April Fools joke.

Twitter is definitely in an uproar and we can’t help but be entertained. See some reactions below.


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Current track